top of page

CHRISTCHURCH: I AM NOT 2 ANYMORE!

On Friday it happened and suddenly I was not 2 anymore. It started in the morning when all those animals arrived in Penny Lane – there was a horsie, a sheepy, rabbits and chickens and we could pet them all and even ride the pony. Mummy says that they were for everyone but I think they were my special birthday surprise.

Then mum picked me up from the kindy and instead of going straight home and cook our dinner (boring!) we went to get pizza and ate it in the evening sun on the porch in front of our house. I expected a birthday cake but pizza was pretty delicious as well. That evening I got most of my presents too – my new tee-pee, where I can hide and noone can see me, a new Peppa Pig scooter and an electric toothbrush, which is very noisy but great for my teeth and I can use it all myself!

I knew my friends were coming over to celebrate with me but from some reason it did not happen on Saturday. Instead I went for my dance lesson and then for a veeery long walk. It was uphill but I am a big girl now so I walked it all on my own. On the top there were nice views but it got very windy and also my legs got very sore on the way down. It did not stop me from giving my new scooter a go afterwards. Then I helped mummy make “ice” for my cake and I fell asleep before my head touched the pillow.

I had a long sleep and it was good because Sunday was the Day. To kill the time I spent the morning at the Extravaganza fair with a Merry-go-round. This time last year I was riding a rocket in my puffer jacket, 365 later I chose an airplane and it was almost too hot in the sun. As soon as I arranged the last piece of “ice” on the cake, my friends arrived and I had the best 3rd birthday party I could wish for. It was a beautiful and warm spring day and we could stay outside and play in the sun. We painted animal masks and shells, rode my bike and scooter, played with a ball and read books, hid in my tent and under the bed, washed our hands and made a lot of foam and of course ate my huge Frozen cake. I got a lot of great presents and beautiful hand-made cards and pictures from my friends and had so much fun that I could not even fall asleep.

Thank you all for coming and for the beautiful wishes from those who could not make it this time. I had a great 3rd birthday!

Your Annie


bottom of page